Testimonials

See what people are saying about Black Gate Tattoo Studio.

Andrea Michelle
Andrea Michelle
2017-06-09T18:57:13+0000
Emmet Sigman
Emmet Sigman
2017-06-09T04:58:28+0000
Cody does amazing work, looking through his portfolio I knew he was the perfect artist for my "Ragnar" portrait. It turned out killer, I will definitely be coming back for more. Thanks again Cody!read more
Courtney Yeager
Courtney Yeager
2017-05-18T15:21:43+0000
Amazing and extremely talented!! Absolutely love Cody and his tattoo work. He started a sugar skull pin up back piece for me and I get compliments all the time on how realistic she looks! And people asking me whose face it is. I can't wait to get more work done. Highly recommended!!read more
Amie Warter
Amie Warter
2017-04-24T06:07:31+0000
I seriously don't ever want to leave Washington because I want Cody to do all my tattoos! He does fantastic work and is very professional. I am beyond thrilled with the work he has done so far on my cover up and my sleeve and can't wait to be back for more! I trust him with any and every design I bring to him and it always turns out better than expected! Can't believe he's not famous;) you rock Cody!read more
Desirae Nichole Roberts
Desirae Nichole Roberts
2017-04-23T21:47:48+0000
Cody Brigan your tattoos are sick, your a great artist. Doesn't matter what shop you're at we will continue going to you for tattoos.read more
Kendra Ladd
Kendra Ladd
2017-04-23T17:04:10+0000
I researched tattoo artists for a couple years to do an Alice in Wonderland piece on my arm, and Cody was the guy! I showed him images I liked and he compiled them so they flatter my arm and really tell a story. Can't wait to see the new shop!read more
Emily Jayne
Emily Jayne
2017-04-22T01:14:54+0000
Cody is professional, extremely talented, gentle, and all around a joy to be around while getting tattooed. I feel at ease knowing I'll love whatever he comes up with!read more
Christopher James Quiggle
Christopher James Quiggle
2017-04-22T00:47:22+0000
Cody is an amazing Tattooer and Exceptional artist five stars all the way !!
Jaymie Stone
Jaymie Stone
2017-04-21T22:23:11+0000
Hailee Nicole Meisner
Hailee Nicole Meisner
2017-04-21T20:47:17+0000
Cody is an absolute amazing artist. And he's a good person. He makes the whole experience that much better!

Love your new tattoo?

We love when people leave us reviews! If you have an extra minute, why not let us know why you love your new tattoo.

Leave a review