Testimonials

See what people are saying about Black Gate Tattoo Studio.

Courtney Yeager
Courtney Yeager
2017-05-18T15:21:43+0000
Amazing and extremely talented!! Absolutely love Cody and his tattoo work. He started a sugar skull pin up back piece for me and I get compliments all the time on how realistic she looks! And people asking me whose face it is. I can't wait to get more work done. Highly recommended!!read more
Amie Warter
Amie Warter
2017-04-24T06:07:31+0000
I seriously don't ever want to leave Washington because I want Cody to do all my tattoos! He does fantastic work and is very professional. I am beyond thrilled with the work he has done so far on my cover up and my sleeve and can't wait to be back for more! I trust him with any and every design I bring to him and it always turns out better than expected! Can't believe he's not famous;) you rock Cody!read more
Desirae Nichole Roberts
Desirae Nichole Roberts
2017-04-23T21:47:48+0000
Cody Brigan your tattoos are sick, your a great artist. Doesn't matter what shop you're at we will continue going to you for tattoos.read more
Kendra Ladd
Kendra Ladd
2017-04-23T17:04:10+0000
I researched tattoo artists for a couple years to do an Alice in Wonderland piece on my arm, and Cody was the guy! I showed him images I liked and he compiled them so they flatter my arm and really tell a story. Can't wait to see the new shop!read more
Emily Jayne
Emily Jayne
2017-04-22T01:14:54+0000
Cody is professional, extremely talented, gentle, and all around a joy to be around while getting tattooed. I feel at ease knowing I'll love whatever he comes up with!read more
Christopher James Quiggle
Christopher James Quiggle
2017-04-22T00:47:22+0000
Cody is an amazing Tattooer and Exceptional artist five stars all the way !!
Jaymie Stone
Jaymie Stone
2017-04-21T22:23:11+0000
Hailee Nicole Meisner
Hailee Nicole Meisner
2017-04-21T20:47:17+0000
Cody is an absolute amazing artist. And he's a good person. He makes the whole experience that much better!
Ryan Dreyfuss
Ryan Dreyfuss
2017-04-21T20:06:59+0000
Jackey Johns
Jackey Johns
2017-04-20T17:33:43+0000
Cody is an amazing artist and person!! Not to mention his work is phenomenal. I've never met another artist like him, don't think I ever will. He doesn't have that "I'm better than you" attitude or even give off the slightest bit of arrogance. That's appreciated with how many of "those" type of artists I've come across. If you're having any hesitation-leave it at the door. He will take great care of you. He takes pride in his work and his clients and it shows. Thanks for all you have done and continue to do, Cody! Excited for you and this new chapter!�read more

Love your new tattoo?

We love when people leave us reviews! If you have an extra minute, why not let us know why you love your new tattoo.

Leave a review
Shea Marie Khosravian
Shea Marie Khosravian
2017-05-08T18:39:07+0000
Hands down the best tattoo artist. He has such amazing talent! Always look forward to my sessions with Cody!
Corey Longfellow
Corey Longfellow
2017-04-28T15:11:23+0000
Nancy Simmons
Nancy Simmons
2017-04-28T01:42:57+0000
Cody did such an amazing job on my tattoo! It turned out even better than I imagined! Can't wait to get more work done!
Amanda Lopez
Amanda Lopez
2017-04-27T19:06:08+0000
coolest most talented artist i have ever met. we will definitely be getting more work done
Christopher Rowley
Christopher Rowley
2017-03-30T21:51:43+0000
What can I say except that I absolutely LOVE my new leg sleeve. Cody is such an amazing artist. I gave him my idea of what I was looking for and the finished product is just incredible. I will be back for more! Thanks so much, Cody!! And thanks to you I am now a Futurama nerd! �read more
Sammy Avanesov
Sammy Avanesov
2017-02-25T21:17:14+0000
Kysa Birch
Kysa Birch
2016-11-15T21:46:06+0000
Amazing artist! I always have a great experience, from idea, to design, to finished work of art. 🙂
Jo Lee
Jo Lee
2016-11-06T03:46:44+0000
Thanks to this guy, I am completely addicted to tattoos now. Not only is he a great artist, he made the whole process comfortable and fun. Yeah. Fun. So glad I didn't get my tattoos anywhere else because I want only the best. Don't believe me? Check out his work. Some of the best tattoos you'll ever see. Already scheduled for more!read more
Amie Warter
Amie Warter
2016-10-30T21:22:09+0000
Proud to say I've found my new favorite tattoo artist and love his work!! Cody is super chill and always makes sure I'm comfortable and entertained with a TV show of my choice:) Wish I could stop in every weekend for more ink!read more
Caleb Day
Caleb Day
2016-01-29T04:31:16+0000
Amazing artist! My tattoo loks amazing and cant wait to book another appointment!